moodier than a handful of moodrings

November 16, 2006

is it just me?  am i a hypochondriac with a little to much ‘health literacy’ … or anyone else feeling the ups and expecially downs of pending finals?  the november blues?  geeze, dare i say aloud: or a multitude of potential DSM diagnoses?

recently i’ve been having jumbled moods of heart-racing, tense-templed anxiety; empty, though unexplainable, sadness; and blank-out stunnedness.  making plans with people and face-time at work are the worst – i don’t know how i’ll be at any given moment and then i feel like a big charade when i pretend cheeriness. 🙂

yes, yes… i know.  “just be you”.  but i think that’s only fair for interactions with those people i know well.

on that note, i got a silly email joke that i thought fit perfectly:
“My husband, being unhappy with my mood swings, bought me a mood ring the other day so he would be able to monitor my moods.
  We’ve discovered that when I’m in a good mood, it turns green.  When I’m in a bad mood, it leaves a big f*%king red mark on his forehead.
 Maybe next time he’ll buy me a diamond.”

Leave a Reply

