participatory action research grant writing

September 17, 2009

if ever there was a simple, straight forward grant writing process (there isn’t, in my experience), submitting to the throes of a community-university submission is NOT. throw in the mix: participatory action research (PAR) among 40+ organizations and 50+ collaborators, case studies, constant comparison, hard scientists trying with great effort (yet falling short of embracing all that it entails) to be soft scientists, a vague theoretical framework, deliberative (of what?) dialogues, the elusive concept (or is it a framework, movement, idea, goal, etc?) off “community food security”, and phew! what a month… moving to halifax (or my office) with a backpack.

i’m going to start writing more often here. here.
but for many reasons, (e.g. to begin, i have 2.5 full-time jobs in 2 cities and 1 town and as a result, i’m extremely tired, right now) getting there is going to be incremental. for now, scan my bookmarks to the right of the screen and plug me with some feedback if anything rings a bell.
99

One Response to “participatory action research grant writing”

  1. JimmyBean Says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean


Leave a Reply

